" We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us. But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with, Paddy Underwood, Facebook product manager, wrote in a blog post."
New York, Sep 5 - Social networking site Facebook has finally announced to expand its Privacy Checkup feature to all users.

It is asking its over 1.3 billion users to complete a privacy checkup - a short online exercise where users review who they are sharing with on the platform, media reports said.

The Facebook users will see an alert pop up on their news feeds that reminds them to run a quick audit of their privacy settings.

The checkup includes a review of who can see your posts (categories like public, friends or only me).

The privacy checkup also let users check what they do with apps that connect with Facebook like Candy Crush Saga, media reports said.

We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us. But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with, Paddy Underwood, Facebook product manager, wrote in a blog post.

Facebook will roll out a mobile version of the privacy checkup soon.


comments powered by Disqus
Read more on:
 

PERMALINK

http://www.nerve.in/news:2535002401342
You can quote the permanent link above for a direct link to the story. We do not archive or expire our news stories.


STORY OPTIONS
  Email this story to a friend
  XML feed for Americas


 
COPYRIGHTS INFORMATION
All rights reserved for news content. Reproduction, storage or redistribution of Nerve content and articles in any medium is strictly prohibited.
Contact Nerve Staff for any feedback, corrections and omissions in news stories.
 

All rights reserved for the news content. Reproduction, storage or redistribution of Nerve content and articles in any medium is strictly prohibited.